Link party!

Today it is Tea Rose Home Link Party number 19 and I am participating with some pictures of my new baby quilt.

I made a baby quilt for one of my collegues at work. I started with chosing the fabric

Cutting it in 15X15 cm square bits

Made a lot of appliques using cake forms as a pattern for some of them

Layed out all the pieces on the floor

and sewed it all togheter

I used fleece fabric on the backside and soft filling material in the middle and made a border of blue and white fabric.

I also made a little rabbit to match the quilt

So – thats all…

1 kommentar

Filed under Lapptäcken, Link Party, Sytt

One response to “Link party!

  1. Oh, your quilt turned out so cute! Nice colors. 🙂

Kommentera

